Home > Uncategorized > The Taste Of Ink

The Taste Of Ink

Well hello Internuts!
Man, I’ve been really lax about this blogging thing recently. Just been putting it off and putting it off… Too much uni work to be bothered, to be honest.
So, as you possibly gleaned from my last sentence, I’ve started back at uni. And oh boy, I really wish I hadn’t!! Don’t get me wrong, I’ve met some brilliant people so far, and I’m really enjoying the new work, it’s just that there’s SO MUCH of it :/
I’ve already got my dissertation, a concert to organise and write material for and perform, as well as a work placement to find, a recording project and i have to discover the next weird musical science innovation. Shit, by Christmas, I’m going to be a big supporter of euthanasia 😦
On the plus side, life is pretty much top-class right now. I’ve got all my uni equipment through, my loan shouldn’t be much longer, the weather is amazingly good (in my opinion), and things are just going great guns 🙂
Got myself some top quality new tunes lately, as well. Frank Turner, Gorillaz, A Day To Remember, Magnetic Man, Tinie Tempah, The Gaslight Anthem, Tegan & Sara, and Thrice. I’m inundated by good tunes lately! I just wish that I wasn’t getting everything so late after it comes out. I want to get writing some reviews! It’s no good reviewing something that everyone already owns :/ Oh well, I’ll get there eventually.
Might get some sleep now. Might just listen to tunes and play on Twitter. Who knows?

Tune of the Day: Easy Tiger – Kids In Glass Houses

Stay lucky,
B

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

